How do I delete my lonelyplanet.com account?

To delete your lonelyplanet.com account:

  • Sign in to your account.
  • Hover of your profile picture in the top right corner.
  • Select 'view profile'.
  • Click on the 'delete account' button under your profile picture.

Some things to note:

  • Any Thorn Tree posts that you have contributed will still be available for public viewing under your username. If you wish to have a particular piece of content removed for specific reasons, you do not need to delete your account – we will be happy to examine these individually for you.
  • If you choose to rejoin our community in the future, you will need to register again with a different username and a different email address.
  • Once you delete your account, you will not be able to submit content to our site or use our private message facilities.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.