Can I delete my account?

You can delete your member account but all your posts to the forum will remain publicly visible with your username. All content submitted to the Thorn Tree forums is the property of Lonely Planet, as described in our website terms of use.

If you want to have a post removed, you do not need to delete your account. Email community@lonelyplanet.com with a link to the post and explain why you would like it removed, with ‘Delete my content’ in the subject line. The moderators will look into this for you.  

If you still want to delete your account:

  • Select ‘Profile’ from the drop-down menu in the top right (the circular icon with your profile picture).
  • Click on ‘Delete account’.

If you’re on a mobile, it’s the drop-down menu from the three-lined icon in the top-right corner of your screen. Select ‘Account’, then ‘Profile’.

Your profile page will be removed but all your posts will still be visible on Thorn Tree. Removing your account from our community is permanent and we will not be able to reinstate it at a later date. If you choose to rejoin our community in the future, you will need to register again with a different username and a different email address.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.