You can delete a post if there have been no replies to it: click the trash can icon to the right of your post.
Once a member replies to your post, it cannot be deleted. Even if information is no longer useful to you, other travellers may still find it helpful and worth reading.
If someone has replied to your post, but you still want to delete it (for example, you revealed more personal information than you’re now comfortable with), a moderator can help you. Email email@example.com with a link to the post and an explanation of why you want to delete it, with ‘Delete my post’ in the subject line.