Billing, cancellation & refunds
How do I cancel my Lonely Planet Membership?
You can manage your subscription through your profile in the Lonely Planet app, or through the Apple App Store or Google Play, depending on where you purchased it. Canceling turns off automatic renewal. You’ll continue to have access to your annual membership through the end of the current paid membership period.
Will I lose access immediately if I cancel?
No. Canceling your Lonely Planet Membership stops your next renewal, but your premium access will continue through the end of the 12 months already paid for.
Will I receive a refund if I cancel my Lonely Planet Membership?
Canceling your membership does not automatically result in a refund. Purchases made through the Apple App Store or Google Play are subject to their respective refund policies. If you’d like to request a refund, you’ll need to submit the request via the platform where you made your purchase.
Can I cancel my Trip Pass?
There’s nothing to cancel:a Trip Pass is a one-time purchase that gives you 3 months of premium access and does not automatically renew. You’ll continue to have premium access until the expiration date shown in your profile.
Can I get a refund for my Trip Pass?
Refunds are not available directly through the Lonely Planet app. If you purchased your Trip Pass through the Apple App Store or Google Play and would like to request a refund, you’ll need to submit your request via the platform where you made your purchase. Refund eligibility is subject to their policies.